PCCL: San Beda Wins First PCCL Crown

Ynares Sports Arena – The NCAA champions sweeps defending PCCL champions DLSU 73-67 in the 2014 PCCL Finals series after winning the game 2 on Monday.

This will be San Beda’s first ever PCCL championship since the PCCL tournament started.

Ola Adeogun was named MVP after finishing the game with 19 points, 3 rebounds and 1 assist.Art Dela Cruz and Baser Amer also contributed with 15 and 14 points.

DLSU was led by Jeron Teng with 25 points followed by Prince Rivero with 11 and rookie Ben Mbala with 10.

San Beda was able to find a way to do stops in the fourth quarter and get the lead in the fourth quarter after an and-one play from Adeogun.

San Beda managed to play solid defense in the final minutes of the game and prevented DLSU from scoring and forcing a third game in the series.